“I know you don’t want to hear this”

….then maybe don’t tell me.

I have to start making new rules. The amount of uncomfortable awkwardness I seem to bring to the table is getting to be too much for me. The answers to break this is not better. Ignore, sleep, and shut myself out seems to be all I have left. Easier for me and everyone else.

I will not acknowledge your house when I walk by.

I will not accept your untimely gifts.

I will not stare into a bonfire and sleep when I’m not.

I will not cook for anyone. Hold the mustard.

I will not go for that last hurrah.

I will not go for a beer and a sandwich.

I will not harass you to come over.

I will not tell you how I’m doing.

I will stop caring about your infighting.

I will try to thwart the NFBP. I find this mostly impossible.

I will stop listening when you say everyone looks like Obama’s brother.

I’ll let you sleep when you’re done with rampant racism.

I’ll be sleeping when it continues.

I’ll be long gone long after it resumes/never ends.

Be happy with your fears, but keep them to yourself. As will I.

Hope is laughable apparently.

 

You’re welcome.

 

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on June 11, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

