18 months ago

Today marks 18 months to the day I walked out to Fountain Square in Cincinnati with a different life than I had ever known before; terminal cancer patient. 4-6 months to live.

I went back to work that day. I went to My Mom’s funeral a week later. I’ve been living life and doing this so called ‘inspiration’ thing as best I could in the past 18 months.

Yesterday I needed some information to just make a needed transition since round one was essentially over, albeit successful. One mistake has turned into a disaster.

The scan was not transferred to my oncologist in Cincinnati. Basically my fault, but I corrected the mistake, got the CD, expressed it via USPS to Cincy for a 1:30 ‘board review’ today so a decision could be made.

It never made it there. Lost. And now I have to wait another WEEK without a treatment schedule and my life hanging in the balance. “We’ll call you back” has been the line of the day. Nobody has called me back regarding this.

As I wait and hope for new drugs and therapies to help the world can’t even get a CD 45 miles down the road at $23 a pop. Buyer beware. A 40 some cent stamp may have had better results.

USPS just called me. A ‘special service’ picked it up. They must be really special. The CD is still lost.

The end.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on June 8, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

