Turtle Tuesday

Tuesdays have seemed to produce a pattern of significant inactivity for the past several months. By looking at my pedometer, as one example, it seems getting the mail might be the furthest I get on Tuesday. I figure it’s likely because it’s the furthest date from the last chemo treatment so I’m beginning to wane a bit from being on a higher steroid dosage. Yesterday (Monday) I was a bit more energetic and found my way down the street running a few errands, but I was pretty wiped out and the rains weren’t helping my mood at all. Today was nice as I met the sun and spent my lunch on Fountain Square. Not many of those days/opportunities left.

I made quite a bit of headway in my move yesterday; mostly the logistical stuff. I reserved the moving truck, submitted my address change, called to turn off/on my utilities, and got my bikes on the selling block. Today I made a few physical endeavors by picking through my storage unit and moving some boxes around. I figure on waiting till Thursday and Friday to really start purging and moving stuff as I’ll have way more energy from the higher steroid dosage. I felt great last week towards the latter part of the week. Waking up early and no need for naps. Hopefully I don’t sell myself short this week.

Purging may still prove to be difficult, but necessary. I want the move next week to be as easy as possible. The number of boxes I have is still ridiculous. I find it hard to believe I’ll eliminate what I should, but I’m going to try.

Though I’ll have more room in my new place, that’s not the point. Most of this stuff I don’t need now, and I certainly won’t need later. It’ll feel good to make the loading and unloading a breeze. It’s still going to suck though.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on April 12, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

