In Motion

So Finally. After weeks of waiting and gathering and faxing paperwork I’m approved for my new apartment back in good ol’ Indiana. Not the scenario I was expecting 4+ years ago when I moved to Cincinnati, but a necessary move nonetheless. Yeah, I have a lot of physical toils as opposed to the mental and emotional ones, but I feel these are easier as I can see the accomplishments day to day. With a short little getaway this weekend next week will be here before I know it. I have less than two weeks from today to pack it up.

The hardest part is still knowing that coming full circle back to my hometown is coming probably 20-30 years earlier than I would prefer, but I’m hoping to make the most of the months or years I have left. I won’t have to rent a car and pack a bag almost every weekend, and I’ll have most of my family at my disposal. Treatments will likely get moved to Indiana soon too, and outings for breakfast, lunch, and the library more frequent. I have to get back to my book, and find other little projects and endeavors to keep having something to look forward to each day. I’ve been done here ever since I concluded that moving back was inevitable. No more need to grow seeds here. Other than a few outstanding places and things I’d like to experience either for the first time or again, aside from the occasional visit it’s over.

I had previously mentioned this but it seems like a pattern. I was in Indianapolis for 4 years and 4 months, Milwaukee for 4 years and 3 months, and Cincinnati just short of 4 years and 3 months. It’s my city expiration date right on time.

Ready or not, here I come!

 

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on April 8, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

