Fast track

This past week was another lost to sleeping and waiting. Once I returned from my 1,300 mile trek out to DC, back across the mountains, and to Indiana for Easter; it was nap time. I was supposed to get some labs done on Monday, but no dice. It would have to till Tuesday. The good news is my blood counts improved some and I was given the OK to go back on my blood thinners. So no big changes. Once I got my results I resumed my sleep.

Other than getting out for some lunch and sunshine for a bit I was still on edge about getting my move in motion. I basically had to wait till today to give the last piece a nudge and my product was to come Monday. I was relieved only to find out I needed more paperwork. So much for cut and dry for what I was told nearly a month ago. But at least I know what I need now. A few calls and faxes hopefully next week and April will be well on its way.

The trip helped me last week and the environment change I think is the biggest thing I need right now. Maybe I can do it in true whirlwind fashion and make it all happen in a couple weeks. I just need that move in date to get motivated. I have bikes to sell and crap to purge. But I need that carrot.

I was so depressed a month ago because May seemed so far away yet I knew March was going to be gone in an instant and here we are! I’m ready to ride April’s wave to May. 🙂

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on April 1, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

