The sweet release?

My writing (as far as my book) has been on hold for too long mostly because my mind has been preoccupied with football, trips, but mostly trying to get my work/disability issues worked out. It’s been one thing after another, but mostly a waiting game. I finally had a breakthrough or two this morning. The end result? 2,300 more words to add into my book. After a cold walk, some donuts and coffee, the words finally fell out again.

The weather has been cold enough the past few days where I’ve mostly spent time in my window, but my mind kept wondering off. When you think your income is slowly slipping away to almost nothing it’s hard to focus on about anything else. This morning since I had to get some documents scanned, faxed and emailed I made it over to the Mercantile for the first time in close to two weeks, and wah-lah! Writing!

Its a good thing too, if I don’t continue writing more while I’m in the zone, I have a laptop that should be showing up ay my door. If so, I’ll go into computer work mode which will lead to political mode as another political debate will be on TV tonight. But if you can’t tell I’m already feeling better.

I’m not sure if things are ‘resolved’ or not, but I’m closer. The future is a little bit clearer, and in focus.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on February 11, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

