Reading day

Before I went to sleep at 5:30AM my reading day had already begun despite only having 15 minutes of sleep up till that point. When I woke up again a little after 7AM it was still going to be a reading day even though I had a blog already punched out in my mind today/yesterday. It till may spill out later if I need a break, but I have a book I began reading last night I’m quite invested in, and may be one of those that goes non-stop till it is finished. Even after I flipped over a couple hours ago to stop, I was still wide awake.

Coffee, nourishment, and a little later a likely venue change will help me concentrate on the task at hand while I get lost, and probably lose it a few times, as I read this book. I think my eyes watering last night was just from a lack of sleep, but the steroids from my treatment yesterday I have learned contributes a lot to my lack of sleep. I’ve began using that to my advantage despite the side disadvantage it can bring me.

I have another weekend to myself as my likely trip down South will begin next week if the weather holds. Then February will become a stair step into a stairwell I can’t see yet (MLK).

Laters!

 

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 21, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

