Political blogging

Kind of out of the blue yesterday my ‘head nurse’ in Milwaukee sent me a stream of texts wanting my opinion on Bernie Sanders’ chance of winning not only the primary, but the general election as well. Her and I have had a strong connection in politics ever since we protested together in Madison in 2011 against the Scott Walker & Koch Brother machine.

Well this political junkie got to unload my opinion from all of the non-stop political programming packed with all the polls I watch daily. I’m very in tune, and feel confident when I have processed and share what I know. In short, Bernie has went from ‘highly unlikely’ to ‘yeah he can win this whole thing’. At this point in time, the GOP doesn’t stand a chance.

But I’ve tried to leave a politics aside in my day to day ramblings and will continue to do so, but I will be creating a Politics page/sub-blog you can visit if you want to keep up with what I feel is vital and interesting in this exciting (for most) election year.

One more thing of note. The farthest thing I initially placed out my calendar was the 2016 general election. That’s one thing I must make it to. If I do, that’ll be nearly two years out from diagnosis. Also, Inauguration Day is exactly one year away. I’ll keep wishing for more. #FeelTheBern

[On edit, here is the new link: Election 2016]

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 20, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

