In the snowy window seat

Since the Carolina Panthers decided to crush the Seahawks in the first 3 minutes of the game and not let up it has allowed me to curl-up in my cushioned, snowy, and coffee supported window seat. Finally we’re all together (my cushion arrived yesterday).

It feels good given I was fighting off something since Friday night which left me sleeping away most of my Friday night and Saturday away with a side of laryngitis. Fortunately I didn’t have to talk to anybody and I was able to stay awake through an exciting, despite the loss, Packers game. I’m on board with the Cardinals now. What a great team.

Aside from football, my mind especially since Friday has seemed to get horribly obsessed with the internet; like a black hole has me sucked in and I can’t get out. I’ve found new news outlets and more inspirational sites that once again has made my lists of videos and books grow. I have a book on hold at the library which is usually cool, but I feel like will take up valuable time. But, the last book inspired me and helped me focus on formatting my book. Maybe this one will give me another perspective, plus it’s about someone’s fight with cancer instead of ALS.

My book is is full evolution mode in my mind which helps me realize I can’t write it day after day, and will likely grow and be better than when I first started outlining it. Though part of me feels pressured to get it done given that my time is limited, I realize (and fortunately) I feel good enough right now that I’m not going anywhere soon. Be patient, Jeff.

My plans for my trip to the Deep South is starting to gel in my mind too. Part of me wishes with the frigid cold setting in this week I could just simply get up and go since I’m not flying nor have any other reservations made, but I really want to see Miss Tess & the Talkbacks play again, so I’ll probably stick with the last weekend in January.

Speaking of traveling, this is by far the longest stretch of no traveling I’ve had probably since Spring. 2 1/2 weeks without renting a car. No wonder the stock market is tanking. 😉

Seattle is not quitting so I’m going to return to the game. Stay warm out there!

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 17, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

