Continued inspiration

Yesterday it happened.

I began writing my book. After 2-3 hours of tapping away at my keyboard I dropped my work into a word counter just for measures sake. It was just shy of 2,500 words. Three chapters worth of storytelling and mind dumping hopefully splattered with some inspiration. The story is already written; it’s just a matter of keeping it interesting and on point.

But then you walk away from from it and read it and think how I missed this, and this is expandable, etc. Then you wake up the next day with a headache. My head hurts this morning. I think it’s dehydration again. I take a pill, grab some water, and gobble up some protein. I’m not going to ‘write’ today.

My focus is so jumbled right now. I’m either fully on or fully off. What doesn’t help is I keep finding more books to read and more music to explore to what I think is what I want to call ‘continued inspiration’. Every quote, poem, link on Facebook or Twitter, and so on I find some kind of connection with and off I go searching for a deeper, truer meaning in not only my path/journey, but life in general. It shouldn’t be exhausting, but it is.

Exploring has been a constant in my life though so I shouldn’t expect it to stop and it shouldn’t for any of us. I think I’m just hypersensitive to it now because of my condition.

No stone should be left unturned. This is probably why I have a headache.

Even though most of my weekend will be dedicated to watching football I did take a step into making my home more ‘conducive’ to writing. My writing window will be complete with a RED cushion via an Amazon delivery due tomorrow. With the pending doom of cold weather, and maybe some snow, writing will have a comfortable centerpiece if the library is closed or the thought of going outside literally gives me chills.

It’s the little things.

Otherwise today I have some business issues to take care of so I don’t become a starving artist.

Carry on.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 15, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

