A new beginning

“You cannot find peace by avoiding life.” – Virginia Woolf

I finished Until I Say Good-Bye last night via an e-book download. I still don’t quite fully understand how to navigate iBooks properly so I wasn’t sure how much further I had to go to finish the book and was a expecting a darker ending. Instead as I came to the end it was still very sad, but not dark. It was actually even more inspiring, and as I closed the application I knew I was finally ready to write my own.

This morning once I get my bearings and to the library writing my chapters will begin.

I’m not sure where it will leave this blog once I get in deep with my new project, but like the opening quote of this post my journey has been about finding peace. I will not have peace before I leave this world unless I share my deepest thoughts, experiences, regrets, and perhaps some secrets that will help better explain my sordid path through this life.

There have been a lot of projects and huge aspirations in my past that went to the wayside, so if history has its way this one I will feel it will lock my legacy into that; incomplete. This book to me I feel is my last hope to see something to fruition, that’s everlasting, and teaches lessons and more to value after I’m gone; but not forgotten.

It’s time to make a memory.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 14, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

