The holiday hangover

Yesterday I would definitely define as the recovery from the holiday hangover. After all the traveling and parties (food/booze) in the past couple weeks it was no wonder that yesterday, a Saturday, I got to spend at home in Cincinnati was mostly spent slumbering and eating a little bit in between. Aside from the trip from my dad’s to return the car it was sleep till 10, return the car, finally arrive at my apartment, and then, yep, sleep some more. I slept till 7:30PM.

It’s cool though. I watched a lot of TV that wasn’t news; Big Bang, Seinfeld, Austin City Limits, and finally went back to sleep to some nature shows. It was pretty great.

This morning I was up well before 7AM and found myself getting out of bed to catch the bus for some breakfast/groceries. It feels good to be rested with some coffee and acoustic music on the side.

January though does mean football! That’ll be my primary entertainment today and what will drive me in the next few weekends. And speaking of driving I’ll be going home to watch the games as long as the Bengals stay in contention. Will this be the year? Once again I hope as well; time is runnin’ out!

Today will likely be my last day to relax for awhile. Tomorrow is so critical and the days beyond will be quite a transition depending on what I learn. I have so many things (on many levels) on hold at the moment. Regardless it’ll be good know which way in these forks in the road I need to follow.

Till then I’ll just go by the advice I got the other night in regards to the party I was at; eat, drink, and be merry. We should celebrate that all year long. Cheers!

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 3, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

