Meghan Music: Top 10 Albums of 2015

My awesome friend Meghan in San Francisco always posts her diverse, and solid in my view, best albums of the year. Even though I try to stay on the cutting edge of what’s new she always posts some gems of artists/albums I’ve missed. So for the music lovers in my life I share this post.

Brew to Bay

img_1888 Laura Marling at Hardly Strictly Bluegrass

With my life in total upheaval this year, I ended the year with some big gaps in my musical exposure. Aiming to course correct in 2016, especially since I got a bluetooth speaker for Christmas increasing the audio quality of my home music by 100%.

I still managed to fuss and whittle a year’s worth of great releases down to 20 albums. Since I self-regulate EPs and covers out of my Top 10, some good stuff landed in the Honorable Mentions. Hope you enjoy and for those who aren’t music nerds, hope you discover some new tunes!

Honorable Mentions:

Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique – Love Is Free
Annie Bacon & Her Oshen Stranded Songs
Ryan Adams – 1989
WestkustLast Forever
Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color
Kendrick Lamar To Pimp a Butterfly
Barreacudas – Can Do Easy

View original post 732 more words

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on December 30, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

