Lazy

I tried to justify renting a car for 4 days over Christmas by planning to make a trip to Indy and a few other visits along the way. Basically I’m not a fan of renting a car only to have it sit in my dad’s driveway.

But basically that is what happened.

The holiday no matter what you’re doing goes by in a flash, and trying to keep up when your body is slacking a bit can apparently be a challenge. I was up to the challenge at first, but as the weekend wore on my nap to party ratio began to flip.

I did pretty well up through Christmas Day, but what I wasn’t expecting is having a not one, but two full-blown Christmas celebrations with the family. We were short a sibling on Christmas, and short a sibling on Saturday, so we went through the full motions of food, music, and fun both days with everyone else. The only person more tired than me was probably my dad, but he would never admit that. 🙂

Once I got settled into Christmas Party 2, my plans of going to Indy wasn’t exactly foiled, but when you are surrounded by family and the weather looks likes a turd it’s really hard to to leave. Really as the weekend wore on though regardless what was going on, it was hard to leave.

I was going to try and salvage the visit thing and make a few stops on Sunday locally, but I went and got breakfast and took a nap. I tried to watch Meet the Press with my dad, and took a nap. I tried to watch football, and took a nap.

Next thing you know it was Monday morning and I’m heading back to Cincinnati and go figure all I wanted to do was take a nap.

So I did. Three times to be exact.

I don’t want to imagine how different my holiday would have been if I would have had to squeeze work in there too. *Shivers*

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on December 28, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Man, that just sounds like a properly celebrated Christmas weekend-plenty of food, family, fun and rest. Doesn’t sound lazy to me. 🙂 We’ll try to get over to Cincy soon for a visit. That’s long overdue.

Leave a Reply

