Short on Short Vine

Most of my week has been lost to my chemo crash as it has seemed to have crept into Friday this week. I had some important things to get done, otherwise I may not have gotten out of bed at all. My appetite has been nixed, and my whole system out of balance. But, I carry on.

I’m out to do another one of those 20+ year things; meet a high school classmate that is in town. We keep finding ways to miss each other since I moved back to Cincy. Yeah, even though it’s cold and I’m not 100% I made a point to make this happen. The next few opportunities could not work out either so I’m in ‘make it happen’ mode.

In the meantime I’m at one of the many existing Carnegie library branches in Cincinnati while I wait to meet Patty’s family for a little fun dinner outing. This one is a bit different from the others I’ve visited with its little rotunda and different styled wings. It’s still small and cozy, but feels a bit more accommodating.

12369042_10207231541801052_2617509833240925950_n

Obviously I love exploring and crossing things off my list. It’s what I do. Just like some crave movies and other things I don’t quite understand, I have my own little quirks that make me happy. I’m sure I’ll be in another neighborhood soon checking out another old library and probably making an effort to rekindle an old connection just to have the comfort of knowing we got to laugh together at least one last time.

Heh, that wasn’t so short after all. 🙂

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on December 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

