The Daily Blog

Other than the news clamoring in the background, this morning has finally had the ripples of needed calm I’ve been seeking for days. The slumber this morning was grand, the coffee tasted better, and though I feel far from refreshed it’s a start. Soon I hope to incorporate more music, reading, and reflective time in my day. Hopefully that equates to writing a blog post each day too. That begins today.

Today should be a great baseline to getting better. I’m still exhausted. I have little to no food in my apartment (just simply no time to shop in the past week), my milk is expired, my laundry is spread everywhere, and clean and organized is not defined. That needs to change.

I’m far from being comfortable to curling up and appreciating this time until I have those things in line and can enjoy the atmosphere and warmth this apartment offered when I first moved in. It’s rather chaotic. I want it to be the best space in the city for me above any comforts a cafe or other public space that can offer me to relax and reflect. That’s what a home is, right?

Though I have those needs I mentioned before today will be short term fixes. I got breakfast a half block away and delivery will probably be an option before the day is through. I’m avoiding all possible stress for a day or two and that includes waiting for a bus that will probably arrive too early or come too late. I just need my alone time so bad.

Tomorrow is a significant day by the way. I’ll reflect more about that tomorrow. I may even have a laugh.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on December 7, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

