Off day

I’m not sure what has been going on with me physically this past week, but whatever it was I’m glad I finally shook it off. Yeah, I’ve been going at speeds that would make a normal person exhausted, but even with my condition lots of weird things happen without much fanfare. My biggest concern after my trip was I had a lot of swelling, mostly in my feet. Well duh, Jeff, you walked like 50 miles in 6 days. But it was all over. I was retaining a lot of water, it’s just that wearing shoes made in an uncomfortable reminder in my feets.

Last weekend I got to go shoe free, but over this week it the swelling seemed to subside a bit (and my labs and chemo were fine) so I wasn’t too worried. Come Thursday night though I turned in rather early which is normal for me on most nights. I usually grab a nap from oh 7-8 or 7-9 or so. That night though once I went to sleep, and did not want to get back up. I was frequenting the bathroom every couple hours and going right back to sleep. Come time to go back to work on Friday morning getting out of bed was nearly non-negotiable, but I somehow found the energy to get it together and go. Well, so much for that. Once I got to work I was useless. After an hour or so all I was focused on was going back to bed, so that’s what I did.

I got back home around 10am and slept till 5pm. From there I started to feel kinda alive again to the point I finally got my laundry done for the week(s).

I was rarin’ to go this morning already before 7am, and it’s the best I’ve felt in a long time. The swelling is all gone too. Weird. It was just some kind of imbalance I guess.

Currently I’m doing one of those 24 hour trips home to see the family. I’m about to join the kids down the road for some shenanigans. Hopefully that little respite is what I needed to get through several whirlwind weekends in October. It’s going to be crazy. But who’s crazy? 😉

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on September 26, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

