Red eye/sore feet: SFO -> ORD -> CVG

I suppose I should have taken a nap when Meghan did instead of blogging, and blog here at the airport instead. I just happen to hit crabby pants stage after I got through security. Fortunately nobody is openly seeing/hearing my crabbiness. It’s mostly about just coordination. Dropping everything; general clumsiness.

Since it’s dark, and I have an aisle seat, I won’t be tempted to gawk out the window and might actually sleep a good portion of the 4 hour flight to Chicago. From O’Hare to CVG we’ll be up and down pretty quickly and it’s a window seat with daylight. I’ll likely be staring out the window above Indiana.

So long San Francisco. I’m so jealous of what you have here. I’m so glad I got a peak in for a couple of days.

But I get to do this again in just 2 1/2 weeks in New England! Whew and wooo!

 

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on September 15, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

