INFJ Summary

Even though I have a whole tab on my website dedicated to being an INFJ, this article is a nice summary about being one, and what to expect being around me. I would guess most of you would read this and go, “duh!”.

FOR INFJS: EMBRACING ALL OF YOURSELF, EVEN YOUR ‘FLAWS’

A couple of my favorite quotes:

[W]e can come across as aloof or standoffish to others. We are highly protective of our inner world, and it takes the Jaws of Life to take our guard down. When we do finally open up, it’s because we have found someone who speaks to our sensitive souls.

Regarding the ‘INFJ Door Slam’

To people who may not know us well, we seem incredibly callous and cruel to shut someone off from us in what seems like a short amount of time. The truth is, we are capable of forgiving, but when we are pushed to a certain point of pain, we shut off. We shut down. We can’t do it anymore.

This post should be a nice lead-in to what I really need to talk about. I won’t get to it this morning since I have to get ready to leave for Indianapolis in a couple hours. Hopefully my car has cruise control.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on August 22, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

