The Bern

Yeah, yeah. That’s all I’ve been talking about recently is Bernie Sanders, but for good reason. Yes as I admitted I’m even a little invested into his campaign. Ironically enough though if by chance he would get elected I wouldn’t get to see the fruits of his presidency, but, that’s OK. It’s not just about me it’s about you. I think if he got elected if only a couple of his main policies became a reality we would be in a much better place. You all know how excited I was about the Obama presidency, but unfortunately I’m glad it’s nearing its end because the country cannot, and will not make much significant progress that it already has because the country still has a skin color issue. Maybe if he was all black it would be better instead of half white. That white part apparently is the reason why he is getting cockblocked in Washington.

But, back to Bernie. Before I forget I found an amazing statistic regarding his election record. He didn’t win shit in the 70’s. He was a revolutionary in the 60’s and 70’s, but has far as electability….his was lickin’ his miners pick and got….nuthin’.

Bernie’s election record via Wikipedia

Since the 80’s though, he’s UNDEFEATED!!

He was first elected mayor of a quiet New England city, a US Representative, and then, and currently, a US Senator. He has either been a member of his own party, and or an independent. He’s NOT an establishment, lobbyist bought turd like everyone else, Democrat or Republican.

When his name first popped up for President several months ago I was excited at the idea, but scoffed at the idea of him having the slightest in hell chance of even getting the nomination. Now, it’s very credible he can take the whole shebang.

In 2008 I was supposed to have HOPE. 8 years later I’m just simply hoping in more ways than one.

It is certainly better than the alternative. I heard Hitler was a bad dude!

My man, Ed!!

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on August 21, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

