Lockdown

If I had one day in my life that could be summarized in one day, it was yesterday.

When I woke up about an hour before my alarm yesterday I had no idea the day was I was going to have. When it couldn’t get much worse, it did. I actually told my work team “everything was failing’ at a meeting before noon.

At 5:15pm I was relieved to leave work.

By 10:30pm I had to call the cops.

By midnight I was relieved it was Tuesday.

To be vague for now. Tuesday actually could be WORSE, and/or, Part 2 of Monday.

If the world hasn’t completed imploded by 9AM or so, today will be a pretty good day.

I realize roughly only 5 or less people can read this. It’s from my apartment, I’m going to sleep soon.

DON’T FREAK OUT. YET. Leave that up to me, please. It’s not what you think. Thanks.

[On edit: there was good reason to freak out, but the concern I had has passed for the most part. I’ll write about it later, or maybe share the story(ies) with you privately.]

 

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on August 18, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

