24 to go

I thought I was going to settle for half (I’m at 26) of the states, but that’s not me. I’m still determined to make it to all 50 states before I die.  I’m going to do it in 7 trips (only 6 if it wasn’t for stupid Arkansas).

5 trips will cover the contiguous 48. The other two of course are for those silly states of Alaska & Hawaii (so yeah three trips are for three separate states, and four trips are for the remaining 21. It’s like Super Tuesday!)

I’m not going over details right now. I just had to let it out. I can’t wait for the next trip. As always…stay tuned!

Here are some rough details of the 7 trips:

  1. Sept 11-15th Pacific NW (Portland/Seattle/San Francisco (Reds v Giants). **2 states: OR,WA**
  2. Oct 1-4 New England via DC **9 states: DE, NJ, NY, CT, RI, MA, ME, NH, VT**
  3. Winter 2015/16 New Orleans/Charleston via Atlanta **4 states: AL, MS, LA, SC**
  4. Winter/Spring 2015/16 **Arkansas** via Nashville/Memphis
  5. Spring 2016 Yellowstone/Badlands via Denver **6 states: WY, MT, ID, ND, SD, NE**
  6. Summer 2016 **Alaska**
  7. **Hawaii** (whenever, but last)


Create Your Own Visited States Map

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on June 7, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

