Bookends strike again…

When I left this blog behind again back in October, leaving the last several posts private, I posted the Kasey Musgraves post to tell myself you must continue to the struggle to get where you need to be. You CAN’T quit no matter how much futility always seems to follow. Well, I had no idea at that time what was in store for me, and what all those back pain issues was all about. I had cancer!

Now that I’ve had a couple months to process it seems it’s time to begin letting everything in my mind that has surfaced to be put into words so you don’t have to wonder how I’m feeling. I’m going to tell you in the only what I know how. Straightforward. I think Kasey Musgraves in yet another song sums it up quite well for now. I plan to return on a more regular basis in the upcoming week. Till then; listen carefully.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on February 21, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I was unfamiliar with Kasey Musgraves. Nice song. Stay true!

Leave a Reply

