A year hiatus

I didn’t plan it this way, but it’s been a year to the day since I posted last. Weird. Maybe it was karma grounding me a year from blogging. In review has my attitude changed? Not at all; I’d say it’s much worse.

The most important thing is the importance of self-discovery; that is beginning to find and understand what everyone already knows about you, but you’re to naive to realize it.

So for the year 2014 I’d say at least I’ve grown wiser knowing that I’ll stop being an overachiever, and I’ll have to find a way to tame my cynicism. Knowing and understanding is the first step, right?

Given my past posts about Christmas I told my co-worker the other day that this year I’m blaming everything on Christmas. For example, I’m excited that the 4th of July finally falls on a Friday this year, but I still blame Christmas. Every time I’m a bit short in purchasing something or paying a bill this year on time; yep, I’m blaming it on Christmas. When I leave my next job because I don’t get paid for holidays; once again I’ll be blaming Christmas.

Now that it’s been two weeks since the horrid Christmas hysterics have stopped, now it’s time for the next bombardment; awards season. It’s a good thing Oskar Blues spells their name with a K since I’m happily set my filters on both Facebook and Twitter to filter out that (Oscars) garbage. Now I just need a filter for my TV, or just turning it off. The latter sounds pretty sweet right now.

So I’m back most importantly to vent. I’ve been very socially withdrawn lately, and all my anger and frustrations have been building. The only place I HAVE to be around people is my job. It’s not good being a boiling pot of crap while you’re at work. Fortunately I was able to vent off a bit over text to the person who got me the said job. It did wonders just talking out loud. So to save her some grief, I’m here to return to the forum that few know about, but gives me a sense of relief.

I should be back after I buy some bourbon. It’s about to get really January outside.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

