Bringing back the music photography archive

Tuesday was a rather glorious day. One of my old friends from Indianapolis, Mike Menke, came to visit me here in Cincinnati. It was a great reunion of two visionaries that bit off perhaps more than they could chew several years ago. Me, photographing every musician that moved in Indianapolis, and Mike recording everything that came off a stage in Indianapolis. We never did put our two mediums together. I moved to Milwaukee, and Mike took a long break from it all too. Mike is currently back, and beginning to work again with the shakers in Indianapolis that are always hoping to keep their local music scene vibrant.

I have no intentions of photographing musicians again, nor moving back to Indianapolis. I am interested in attending more shows in Cincinnati, and visiting Indianapolis more often. Perhaps I can be a liaison between the two cities along with Mike. He knows how to tout good bands. On that note one event I missed in Indianapolis more than any other is Tonic Ball. The 11th one is scheduled the weekend before Thanksgiving, and I hope to go as long as I get a ticket before they sell out. Yes, that’s right folks, after a nearly five year hiatus, I’m coming back to visit.

A former Deadbeat posted one of my photos with my signature web address in the corner on Facebook last week, and maybe me realize many still probably come back to my site and wonder where in the hell the pictures went? About four years ago, likely the result of denial, I opted to go with my format of blogging my journeys in Cheese Land. Instead it’s been mostly my depressed ramblings of certain misfortunes.

So not today, but I am looking into re-uploading the photo archive. If it requires some technical help I may need some assistance, but as far as I know the directory is intact on a hard drive somewhere in my home, or at Small Box.

There ya go in case you were wondering. 🙂

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on October 20, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

