Visiting Milwaukee

Just some highlights of my first visit to Milwaukee after departing to Cincinnati:

My haircut at Razor. That guy in Bay View is simply talented. His name is Anthony and his services are worth at least $100. You’ll pay $20.

I went to the dentist. For free.

I invited 145 Facebook friends to Oktoberfest. Zero showed. This was my fifth visit. Alte Kameraden is the best part.

My Vintage ‘family’ is intact.

Porch drinking at Becky’s house is the bomb. It could/might be better.

Cycling is amazing. I still see too many people running red lights.

New Glarus, baby.

Ian’s Pizza. Just get the Mac n cheese.

I was in several neighborhoods and suburbs in a short time. The buses still ran early.

People are still excited about the Brewers. I hope they make the playoffs; just not against the Reds.

Becky’s cat is mean.

I need a rabies shot.

Moving is tough. Moving from a great city is heartbreaking.

This is the best Riverwest experience I’ve ever had.

I haven’t seen, and probably won’t see the lake on my visit.

I want frozen custard.

I just might celebrate my next birthday here.

I’m drunk.

The end.

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on September 16, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

