My last day in Milwaukee

It’s 4:30 AM. I haven’t slept yet. The local news is coming on. I need to start loading my truck in a few hours and I know once I wake up I have to face the agony of placing my ‘life’ into a truck and getting it ready to transport to a new place.

It’s not easy physically or mentally to wrap my head around this at the moment. Physically, it’s down the stairs, into the truck, boxes and bags of memories of the past, especially those of the past four years. Bikes, audio equipment, and even a few food items that are truly Milwaukee.

But mentally? Wow. I cried tonight. More about who was there tonight, and less for who was not. Love brings you back, and by that I mean I’ll be back to visit. Part of me didn’t think I’d have nothing to come back to. Boy was I wrong.

In essence I moved to Milwaukee to test the love of my family and love is inevitably bring me back towards Cincinnati. But  love was tested tonight and I have ties here I had no idea that were so strong. Damn I feel kinda foolish right now for leaving some things behind here.

I tend to always do what’s best in the short-term. This move today is a long-term decision. I guess growing up is hard to do.

I’ll miss you MKE. 😥

About jeffbedel

Indiana native that moved to Cincinnati in January 2012. Former trivia host, beer snob, foodie, non-conformist.

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Milwaukee always welcomes you back with open arms Jeff. New beginnings! Good luck with everything.

Leave a Reply

